Entrance Exams

JEE MAIN Notification 2018

CBSE Announced the Dates and Application details for JEE Main 2018.

2 papers are available in JEE Mains Exam

  • Paper I – For BE/ B.Tech Candidates
  • Paper II-  For B.Arch/ B.Plan candidates

Important Change in JEE Main 2018

Since there is no weightage of class 12th marks in calculation of ranks in JEE (Main) – 2017, so,  the roll number of class 12th is not verified this year by the CBSE, however, the candidates have to show the marksheet of class 12th (regular/improvement) with 75% marks at the reporting centres at the time of counselling/admission in IITs/NITs/IIITs and other CFTIs. Further, the candidates who have been allotted rank in JEE (Main) – 2017 are advised to visit the website www.josaa.nic.in and www.csab.nic.in for counseling and admission process in IITs/NITs/IIITs and other CFTIs.

JEE Main 2018- Dates to remember

Availability of online application form 01st December, 2017 onwards.
The last date for application 01st January, 2018
Last date of payment of fees 02 January 2018
JEE Main Offline Examination (Pen& Paper Mode) 08 April 2018
Online Exam of JEE Main 2018 14th April 2018 and 21st April 2018 (Expected dates)

Qualification requirements for JEE Mains 2018

  • For B.E / B.Tech: Passed 10+2 examination with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects along with one of the Chemistry/Biotechnology/Biology/ Technical Vocational subject
  • For B.ARCH./B.PLANNING:  Passed 10+2 examination with Mathematics.

Number of subjects in the Qualifying Examination (QE)

Candidates must have taken at least five subjects in class 12th/qualifying examination in order to be eligible for writing JEE (Main) 2018. The candidates who have taken four subjects are not permitted to write JEE

Participating Institutes of JEE Main 2018

currently 31 NITs, 20 IIITs and 18 FTIs are participating in JEE Main Examination. In addition to that Many States/ Institutes considering JEE Main rank for their own seat allocation Process. The detailed list of Institutions selecting candidates through JEE Mains are given below.

   National Institute of   Technology (NITs) participating in JEE Main 2018

  1. NIT Agartala, Tripura
  2. NIT Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
  3. NIT , Arunachal Pradesh
  4. NIT Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
  5. NIT Calicut, Kerala
  6. NIT Durgapur, West Bengal
  7. NIT , Delhi
  8. NIT Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
  9. NIT Jalandhar, Punjab
  10. NIT , Goa
  11. NIT Jaipur, Rajasthan
  12. NIT , Meghalaya
  13. NIT Kurukshetra, Haryana
  14. NIT Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
  15. NIT , Manipur
  16. NIT , Nagaland
  17. NIT , Mizoram
  18. NIT Patna, Bihar
  19. NIT Nagpur, Maharashtra
  20. NIT , Puducherry
  21. NIT Rourkela, Odisha
  22. NIT Silchar, Assam
  23. NIT Raipur, Chattisgarh
  24. NIT , Sikkim
  25. NIT Surat, Gujarat
  26. NIT Surathkal, Karnataka
  27. NIT Srinagar, Jammu Kashmir
  28. NIT Trichy, Tamil Nadu
  29. NIT , Andhra Pradesh
  30. NIT Warangal, Telangana
  31. NIT Uttrakhand

List of   Indian Institution of   Information Technology IIIT (IIITs, IIITM, IIITDM) participating in JEE Main 2018

  1. IIIT , Design & Manufacturing, Kanchipuram, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
  2. Atal Vihari Vajpayee IIIT & Management, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
  3. IIIT , Ranchi, Jharkhand
  4. IIIT , Jhalwa, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
  5. Pandit Dwarka Prasad Mishra IIIT , Design & Manufacturing, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
  6. IIIT , Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
  7. IIIT , Vadodara, Gujarat
  8. IIIT Guwahati, Assam
  9. IIIT Kota, Rajasthan
  10. IIIT Una, Himachal Pradesh
  11. IIIT Sonepat, Haryana
  12. IIIT , Srirangam, Tiruchirapalli
  13. IIIT Kalyani, West Bengal
  14. IIIT , Manipur
  15. IIIT , Lucknow
  16. IIIT , Dharwad
  17. IIIT , Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
  18. IIIT , Kottayam, Kerala
  19. IIIT , Nagpur
  20. IIIT , Pune, Maharashtra
  21. IIIT , Surat
  22. IIIT , Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
  23. IIIT , Bhagalpur, Bihar

List of   Central and State Government Funded Institutions participating in JEE Main 2018

  1. No. Government Funded Technical Institutes
  2. Birla Institute of  Technology Mesra, Ranchi
  3. Assam University, Silchar (Assam)
  4. Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya Haridwar, Uttarakhand
  5. Institute of  Technology, Guru Ghasidas Vishawavidyalaya, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
  6. Indian Institute of  Carpet Technology Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
  7. Institute of  Infrastructure, Technology, Research & Management, Ahmedabad
  8. School of  Engineering and Technology, Mizoram University, Aizwal
  9. National Institute of  Foundry & Forge Technology, P.O. Hatia, Ranchi
  10. J.K. Institute of  Applied Physics & Technology, University of   Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
  11. Indian Institute of  Engineering Science & Technology, Shibpur, District Howrah
  12. School of  Planning and Architecture, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
  13. School of  Planning and Architecture, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
  14. School of  Planning and Architecture, New Delhi
  15. Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
  16. Sant Longowal Institute of  Engineering and Technology, Longowal, Punjab
  17. School of  Engineering, Tezpur University, Napaam, Tezpur
  18. National Institute of  Electronics & Information Technology, Aurangabad, Maharashtra
  19. HNB Garhwal University, Srinagar (Garhwal)
  20. University of  Hyderabad
  21. International Institute of  Information Technology, Naya Raipur

In pursuance of   Ministry of   Human Resource Development, Government of   India, Notification, the 6th Joint Entrance Examination (Main) – 2018 will be conducted on 08-04-2018 (Sunday) by the JEE Apex Board for admission to Undergraduate Engineering Programmes in NITs, IIITs and other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions etc.

The States of   Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttrakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE (Main) System. Therefore, the candidates seeking admission to the institutions in these States, which were earlier admitting based on their State level examination, are also advised to fill in the JEE (Main) – 2018 application form online. The JEE (Main) will also be an eligibility test for the JEE (Advanced), which the candidate has to take if he/she is aspiring for admission to the undergraduate programmes of  fered by the IITs/ISM Dhanbad. The candidates are advised to see the JEE (Advanced) website: www.jeeadv.ac.in for information related to JEE (Advanced).

The aspiring candidates have to apply online only through JEE (Main) website: www.jeemain.nic.in

For details visit https://jeemain.nic.in/webinfo/Public/Home.aspx#

Leave a Reply