What are the necessary steps to get into an Australlian University
Hello..

I am a graduate, I would like to go to Australia for my PG studies, what are the necessary steps to get the admission ?

According to IDP australia, these are the steps to follow

1 Attend a counseling session

IDP counsellors will help you to make a decision based on your qualifications, work experience, the course you wish to undertake, the eligibility for the same, your budget and other preferences. Application forms and prospectus / brochures of the institutions that you wish to apply to are available at the IDP Office.

If you have not taken the mandatory IELTS test, you need to register for the test at IDP, prior to lodging your application.
2 Attend the visa seminar /individual assessment meeting.

IDP Counsellors will explain the pre visa procedure and assess if you meet the criteria of student visa
3 Submit your application & Receive a Letter of Offer.

If your application is successful, you will receive a Letter of Offer from the institution via IDP, which could be either Conditional (eg.subject to Final year results; IELTS score sheet; portfolio) or Unconditional.

Approximate Processing time for Steps 1 - 3 – from the date of applications

2 Weeks for UG

3 Weeks for PG (Coursework)

6 - 8 Weeks PG (Research)

1 Week TAFE/ Schools/ Colleges & Foundation Courses
4 Pay your tuition fee or deposit

Pay First semester Tuition fees (if you have an unconditional offer) or Deposit (if you have a conditional offer pending final results) and the compulsory Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC) by Telegraphic transfer or by an Australian Dollar Bank Draft. IDP will forward the draft/confirmation of TT along with acceptance of offer and request for eCOE to the institution. The institution will then authorise an electronic Confirmation of Enrolment ( eCOE ) , which not only confirms your admission but is also a receipt for fee paid.