Indian Oil Academic Scholarships 2011-12

Indian Oil Academic Scholarships 2011-12 for 10+/ITI/ Engineering/ MBBS/ MBA students

IndianOil offers 2600 Scholarships for Students of 10+/ITI, Engineering, MBBS & MBA Courses on merit cum means basis.

2000 Scholarships are being offered for 10+/ITI studies@ 1000 per month for 2 years.  The distribution of scholarships may be State-wise based on “Number of students appeared for 10th Standard during 2010-11″.

600 scholarships are being offered for professional courses (Engineering-300 nos., MBBS-200 Nos. & MBA-100 Nos.) @ 3000 per month for 4 years for Engineering/ MBBS and fo 2 years for MBA.

ELIGIBILITY:   Students pursuing full time/regular courses in these streams & studying in Schools/Colleges/Institutions/Universities recognized by MCI/AICTE/State Education Boards/ State Govt. / ICSC/CBSE/Central Govt./Association of Indian universities, shall be eligible to apply.   The student should have bonafide admission in the 1st year of School/ College/ Institute/University in the academic year 2011-12. Students of two year full time post graduate courses in Business Administration/Management recognized by Central/State Govt./Association of Indian universities and which are equivalent to MBA, are eligible for management stream scholarship. Students having confirmed admission in the first year of full time engineering degree course, MBBS, MBA and also 11th standard as well as those in the 1st year of 2 year ITI course are eligible to apply. In case of graduates, the average percentage of marks of all the academic years shall be treated as marks obtained by the candidate.   Similarly in case of 10th/12th, if percentage of marks obtained is not mentioned by Board/University, percentage of marks obtained shall be calculated on total aggregate marks.  Minimum eligibility percentage of marks for various categories will be as indicated above.

Gross Joint income of the family of the candidate from all sources (during financial year 2010-11) should not exceed Rs. 1,00,000/- (Rupees One Lakh only).

AGE LIMIT:  Minimum 15 years and maximum 30 years as on 25.7.2011.   Persons born between 25.7.81 and 25.7.96 (both days inclusive) are eligible to apply.

RESERVATION & RELAXATION:  Relaxation in the upper age limit is 3 years for OBC candidates, 5 years for SC/ST candidates and 10 years for physically challenged/physically handicapped candidates. 50% of the scholarships are reserved for SC/ST & OBC candidates. In each stream/ category, 25% of scholarships are reserved for girl students and 10% for physically challenged/physically handicapped students (minimum 40% disability as per definition under Disabilities Act 1952). Only those listed in the Central Govt’s OBC list will be considered against OBC quota. OBC candidates of state list and not covered by Central Govt’s OBC list may apply against general quota.

APPLICATION:   Candidates studying in 11th standard, 1st year of a 2 year ITI course, 1st year of Engineering degree, MBBS and MBA in the academic year 2011-12 are to apply through Online Application Form only by logging on to . Once the online application is submitted by an applicant, the system will generate a unique Registration Number which the applicants should note down for future reference/correspondence. The applicants should take out a print-out of the submitted online application and send hard copy of his application form duly signed along with their Caste/Date of Birth/Mark Sheet/family’s Income Certificate etc., duly authenticated/attested by appropriate competent    authority/civil    authority urgently for verification of documents.

Applicants should provide information in the prescribed   forms available at which should be attached with the hard copy of application form, as stated above.

Last date of applying online is 15.09.11 and hard copy of the online application (print out) duly signed along with required documents, as stated above, must reach to the Administrator of the scheme: ACE Consultants, Post Box No. 9248, Krishna Nagar Head Post Office, Delhi-110051 by 15.10.2011

For details visit


  1. ramu August 1, 2011
  2. ramu August 1, 2011
  3. Dvs goud August 15, 2011
  4. RAMAVATH SRINIVAS August 19, 2011
  5. nirosh September 4, 2011
  6. jagadish September 28, 2011
  7. Jayanta Saha July 5, 2012
  8. Jayanta Saha July 5, 2012
  9. Jayanta Saha July 5, 2012
  10. patil pranita August 10, 2012
  11. raghavendar reddy August 29, 2012
  12. PRASANNABALAJI.S August 29, 2012
  13. khushveer vij October 6, 2012
  14. RAVI.M October 29, 2012
  15. vikash kumar March 14, 2013
  16. kavan gowda March 27, 2013
  17. srikrishna July 6, 2013
  18. vignesh August 22, 2013
  19. vignesh August 23, 2013
  20. nandha August 23, 2013
  21. kadamanchi suresh September 2, 2013
  22. kadamanchi suresh September 2, 2013
  23. kousik paul September 11, 2013
  24. A.Pradeep Kumar October 1, 2013
  25. prasanth October 2, 2013
  26. Narendra kumar January 17, 2014
  27. chandra mohan July 28, 2014
  28. sumit sonar August 16, 2014
  29. Manjula June 4, 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *